Desire opens medical education in Malang is motivated by the need to fill kekuruangan doctors in Indonesia. Beginning in 1946 until June 1947 Malang used to educate medical students in the evacuation, then after completion of physical revolution Airlangga University to accommodate students of professional education (co-ass). Faculty of Medicine requires a place of education for young doctors and placing students in RSU Celaket and Psychiatric Hospital Malang. Educational experience that even a piece of and supported by the facilities of the Teachers’ Training College Malang, Celaket and Military Hospitals, Prof. Personal Pringgodigdo the then Rector, Airlangga University, Faculty of Medicine, Airlangga University and several professors who are sympathetic, generating excitement for the institutional set up a medical education in Malang.

In a May 1962 meeting of members of the Indonesian Doctors finally Malang Branch sparked his will to establish a medical school in Malang. Birth PTKM and tidal STKM Through the establishment of the Foundation University of East Java and the Medical College Establishment Committee finally held at City Hall in Malang Malang inaugurated the opening of the College of Medicine, Malang (PTKM) on 14 September 1963 by the Minister of Health May.Jen. dr. Satria with accommodating 105 students of the first batch.Accordance with applicable rules, the date of March 18, 1964 and simultaneously changed PTKM registered with the Ministry of Higher Education No. 76 / B.swt / P / 64 as Sekolat of Medicine Malang (STKM). In May 1964, when the UB held a consolidation, the STKM offered to enter the club, but STKM chose to remain private status. Ups and downs of life STKM coloring.

Since its establishment on 14 September until nationalization on 1 January 1974, the dean STKM changed 5 times, respectively – were dr. Sambiono, dr. G. Djauhar, dr. P. Mamahit, back dr. G. Djauhar and dr. Moedarso. Finally, on January 1, 1974 come out SK Men.Dik.Bud No. 001/0/1974 about nationalization and the opening by the Minister’s own minister dated February 23, 1974 along with the Anniversary UNIBRAW to -XI.

At the time of nationalization does not yet have a physical campus FK UB. Until 1975 yahun FK office that was in GAPEROMA Jl. Bromo 25 Malang moved to Jl. Thunder 1 replaces UB Head Office. The next year after UNIBRAW built Head Office, the office moved again occupy the space FK Faculty tenik image.

Lectures and lab facilities were originally using Malang Teachers’ Training College in 1975 started using FP and FT lab, anatomy lab was still in hospital Soepraoen. Other laboratories still use the room – the room lent by Saiful Anwar Hospital.

With as many as 53 full-time lecturers and 36 lecturers are not fixed, then the CMS with a letter dated July 21, 1976, No. 446 / DN / 1976 granted authority to test his own doctor to FK UB. With the test program when the number of students who nationalization of 765 people with 426 young doctors graduate exams NB / CMS-E3 can be solved in 2.5 years.Given the time of nationalization is only one person who generated STKM doctors, 30 doctors exam results NB / CMS, means that since 1976, all doctors are physicians FK UB exam results.

Currently, the Faculty of Medicine has been at the Accreditation by the National Accreditation Board for Higher Education (BAN-PT) and get the value adengan No.003 / BAN-PT / Ak-XI / S1 / 2008.

One laboratory in the Faculty of Medicine is the Clinical Pathology Laboratory. Clinical Pathology Laboratory has several times through the replacement of the head of the laboratory to date. Head of the Laboratory for the period 2008-2013 and from the period 2013 to current clinical pathology headed by Dr. dr. Tinny Endang Hernowati, SpPK (K).

Course Developments Since the establishment of the Clinical Pathology Laboratory of Clinical Pathology Subjects were given 1 Clinical Pathology, 2, and 3. With the change of curriculum into Competency Based Curriculum (CBC), the Clinical Pathology Subjects included in the Course Competencies (MKK) hematopoetic, Respiratory System, Cardiovascular System, urinary system, Endocrine Metabolic, Patient Safety, Reproductive System and Immunology.